AC Design Fliter

Exorcet

An actual filtering/sorting tool I can't add. I'm not that good at web design.

I could potentially add seperate sub-forums for each game, but that would create a large amount of sub-forums on the boards design sections. It would remove the need for a topic title tag, though. My problem lies not in manageament of it or lag issues or anything like that. It's only a matter of having an incredibly large amount of sub-forums. I don't think it'd be a big issue for user navigation either. At most, it's one more click.

Idk. I don't really care. It's all the same to me, really. I have no complaints concerning management or topic moving or any forum side work. It barely increases any forum navigation difficulty and does allow for more dedicated sections, so I'm alright with it. That's about all I can do for filtering, though. If you guys don't care or want seperated design forums just say so. If you prefer it the way it is, just say so. I'll give it a week and see what the responses and arguments are like.

I like a filter more than separating things because new people who come here for FA would probably get more exposure to AC4 somewhat if the designs are in the same topic (filter would be set to show both by default I guess) and then I can save their souls from FA.

Separating the games would making going through designs easier though. Not sure if it would be better to split them or keep them as one.

I can't do anything about a filter, so it's seperate design forums or bust. I'll wait till the last day of this month I suppose to see if people like the idea of split design forums or not. After that we'll go with w/e the consensus in this topic is concerning leaving them as they are or splitting them.

• 2 weeks later...

Oh! I thought of something kind of related. Is there any way to change it so that the prefixes will show up on the recent posts page?