YOUR combat style!

Malice

• 3 weeks later...
  • Replies 146
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Mostly, I try to keep pace with my opponent and go mid range. I keep a blade for close-encounters then when we go mid range, I combine OTOGO and whatever rifle I have equipped for mid-range mayhem. then I stick to mobility for long range. I just try to be felxible in my thinking.

I simply try to adapt to every situation. of course if I was a better ac builder, then I might be winning instead of getting my bum handed to me in PvP.

• 1 month later...

Ground-to-face Hi-Laser Firepower offset by a surprisingly fast quad-legged AC. I hit the ground running with Sirius+Becrux and attempt a point-balnk shot to do damage and catch the foe off-guard, and from there can branch into one of three strategies:

1. If I have caught you by surprise or you just can't seem to keep up with me, I start-up a circle-strafe and switch direction every now and then when I think you've gotten the rhythm.

2. If we both hit each other hard and do substantial damage, I'll fall into a hit-and-run strategy. I'll blast and OB, keeping a watchful eye for any signs that I've been anticipated, in which case I break formation and backpedal with some rifle-fire to give myself thinking time, and fall into the appropriate strategy afterward.

3. If you completely overwhelm me on my 1st charge I immediately go on the defensive and focus myself on keeping you in sight and at the distance most troublesome to you. If I'm out of optimum Laser range I'll simply plink until I can discover a weakness in form or if I'm in range of Lasers I'll let off barrages whenever possible (i.e. after their usual QB chain, while the foe is OBing forward)

This is just how I run my staple

http://i40.tinypic.com/2rxab8x.png

EDIT: I went back to the 1st page to see if there were any interesting bits, noob's post toward the end made my day.

Edited by Vincent210