URD-36/EA

//////////////////

Erbsen (Sniper Cannon) Power

Zlatko (Sniper Rifle) Power

Surat (CE Missile)

-

Cercis (Battle Rifle) Accuracy (?)

KO-3K2 (Shotgun) Power

Quadrupeds are a heavyweight class now and much slower so I put a lot more focus on defense than I usually did in previous games. But since I'm not very experienced with HWs I'm not sure I did it right.

Now I'll admit, I've always been a bit stupid when it comes to head parts, seeing it more of an aesthetic choice for me. The Chromeye is the reincarnation of my all-time favorite head, the BEE from Silent Line, so I'll have to be dragged kicking and screaming if it needs changed.

As for weapons, I'm torn between the Salem and Erbsen cannons. The Salems higher damage may be nice, but the Erbsens fire rate may win out. I wanted something nice, mid-range, and powerful behind the cannon, something that could back up both of my l-arm weapons, so I've been flip-flipping between the Cercis and its upgrade the Lotus. I went with the Tansy as my close-range weapon, it seemed like it packed a decent enough punch. Originally I had the Geneva gatling gun but it didn't seem to cut it.

I use Lotus as it's better at sniping. Quads are all about sniping and ranged combat, so definitely focus on that kinda stuff more. Also consider bringing a sentry gun to make your positions you hold safer. You may also want to look into AST Sniper Cannons that fire multiple shots at once.

When it comes to defense the Salem Sniper cannon is a safer bet because of how many extra shots you can have and each shot does 12k. Where as the AST SC only do 5-6k a bullet and run out of ammo rather quickly. An offensive sniper quad would be a better fit for the AST SC.

A jammer could also be used instead of a one the rifles. I haven't used one yet but there are ones that jam EN output, so that would give you a chance to back pedal or just move away all together.

Edited by Kaleidoscope