[3D Fan Movie] Armored Core: Limit Release

Hey all,

Think I had better introduce myself and this project. I am Dave I go commonly by the name Moodydata online, Im a graduate from Uni, my field was video games design. Now seeing as I can hardly find any jobs going anywhere, I work on various 3d game projects and just recently I started up one, based on an old model i made a while back, anyways I have been adding to it constantly, and making new parts from what reference I can gather so I figured I would find an AC community to give me feed back and well .... here I am.

This is some of the progress so far.

Limit Release Design Doc

One Sentence Description

Armored Core, old style with high detail

Short Summary

The demo I want to create will basically handle like the old series of Armored Core games 1-Last Raven, but will be more detailed and built from the ground up on a more up todate game engine than what the original producers used.

Target Audience

Armored Core fans,Mecha fans and generally anyone thats interested in giant robots blowing stuff up.

Platform

Windows

Unique Selling Points

- High Detail

- Customizability

- Free

- Multiplayer

- Co-op

Game Mechanics

Controls

- Mouse to look around , left mouse is primary fire , right is alt fire , scroll wheel scrolled is sniper zoom.

- Tab is scroll through weapons.

- A,W,S,D are normal move functions for moving fowards , backwards and strafing, jump is spacebar , boost is double spacebar(in mid air), crouch is C, floor boosting is spacebar and fowards when on floor.

- F is Melee , used for lazer blades.

- E is use , mainly for opening doors and activating things.

- Q is Extension , used on extension parts if any are equipped.

- V is Night Vision/Flash light depending on the mission

- M is Map view, showing the entire map.

Score System