Torchlight 2

Magnus

The real sequel to Diablo 2 just went on sale on Steam. Already bought a four pack for some friends, and we're all planning on good times.

If you don't know why I say it's the real sequel, then you should pay more attention to the developers!

http://www.torchlight2game.com/media

On a side note, I adore the pet system in this game. Helping you out with combat, running back to town with stuff you told them to sell. Really keeps you in the game all the time you're playing instead of having to run errands back to town every now and then.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 years later...

So I started playing this again.

I originally did an Embermage but that eventually got really boring just spamming spells.

I tried a berserker and found it to be really fun, but I also decided to dick around with late game builds before actually working on a legit game, so I don't spec some dumbass shit. Here's what I've got.

Starting out, don't skill anything until you get to town and respec Eviscerate, it's a poopy skill, and you can use the points much better.

Stats = Strength and Dexterity, Focus and Vitality investment when you level up is pointless, you class really doesn't make use of either of them, Berserkers are physical damage based. Plus if you want to use the end-game gear, the level 105 armor set, you need 145 Strength and 291 Dexterity (139 Strength and 285 Dexterity if you have Armor Expertise VI, which I recommend). Once you've considered how many stat points you can get, and what you need to use the level 105 gear, you don't have much to do anything else, and investing in Strength to increase base and crit damage is pretty much the best thing.